macon county transit franklin highlands nantahala nc north carolina
macon county transit franklin highlands nantahala nc


Mailing Address:
Macon County Transit
Kim Angel, Director
5 W. Main Street
Franklin, NC 28734

Physical Address:
36 Pannell Lane
Franklin, NC 28734
Phone: (828) 349-2222
Fax: (828) 349-2570

For Persons with Hearing or Speech
Disabilities Call: 711 -or-
(800) 735-2962

Office Hours:
7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

*Our services follow the Macon County Holiday Schedule.


Macon County Transit
(828) 349-2222

Transportation Advisory Board

The Transportation Advisory Board meets quarterly March, June, September, and December on the 1st Tuesday at 10:00 a.m. at the Macon CountyTransit Office, 36 Pannell Lane, Franklin, NC, 28734.

Name Representing
Shelia Southard, Chair Macon County Senior Services
Lisa Hilliard, Vice Chair Macon County Department of Social Services
Matt Mason Macon County Dept. of Planning, Permitting & Development
Tommy Jenkins Macon County Economonic Development Commission
Daylon Plemens Veterans Service Office
Randy Cantor Cherokee County Transportation
Linda Harbuck Franklin Chamber of Commerce
Jean Pinkston Macon Citizens for the Handicapped, Inc.
David Key Macon County Emergency Services
Diane Keener Macon County Public Health
Neil Lippard NC Employment Security Commission
Phillip Moore Southwestern Commission RPO
Summer Woodard Town of Franklin
Kevin Corbin Macon County Board of Commissioners

2017 Meeting Schedule

  • March 7
  • June 6
  • September 5
  • December 5

All meetings will be held at the Macon County Transit Offices at 10:00 a.m. If there are any changes to meetings, members will be notifed via e-mail or telephone.


© 2013 - 2017 Macon County Transit
5 West Main Street • Franklin, NC 28734
Phone: (828) 349-2222

Website Design by Tony Angel Media